Female Frontiers Awards: Powered by World Architecture News are brand new for 2021. 

The Female Frontier Awards: Powered by World Architecture News recognise remarkable, talented and visionary women of all ages, at every level across Architecture.

These awards will champion best practice, support new and established talent and celebrate the firms who are supporting women in their roles.

Along with celebrating design-led achievements, we will also be putting a spotlight on the great leadership and innovation which drives success in architecture. 

It doesn’t matter what stage you are in in your career,  we want to celebrate all of the groundbreaking women in architecture, whether you are entry level or the founder of your own practice.

Categories at a Glance:

  • Team of the Year

  • Unsung Hero Award

  • Architectural Student of the Year (Reduced entry fee)

  • Social Change Champion Award (Reduced entry fee)

  • Innovation in Architecture Award

  • Pioneering Award

  • Contribution to Architecture Award

  • Emerging Architect of the Year

  • Architect of the Year