WAN Practice of the Year Award 2017 Winner Announced

Thursday 01 Mar 2018

Ayre Chamberlain Gaunt are crowned winners of the WAN Practice of the Year Award 2017

We are excited to announce Ayre Chamberlain Gaunt as winners of the WAN Practice of the Year Award 2017. A practice that have strong concepts that are executed with inventiveness and enthusiasm. 

The winning practice was meticulously analysed and selected from the six shortlisted practices by this year’s jury panel. Chosen for their expertise within this sector, the jury  included: Louis Becker, Principal Partner and Design Director at Henning Larsen Architects, Nicholas Garrison, Partner at FXFOWLE, and Eva Jiricna, Founder of Eva Jiricna Architects.  

Jury Quotes

“This young practice is certainly on the move and aiming in the right direction. They are approaching small projects with care and energy to find a new solution, introduce new contemporary aspects when it comes to concept, context and materiality.” Eva Jiricna

“Talented people. A lot of potential - we will see many great projects from them in the future.” Louis Becker

“All the projects exhibit  love and respect for formal composition, and they pay close attention to issues of scale, pattern and materials.  This is a practice to watch!” Nicholas Garrison

We’d like to take the opportunity to thank the jury, and all who entered their projects into this year’s WAN Practice of the Year Award 2017.

All 2018 WAN AWARDS categories are open for entry with a special early bird discount available until 29th March. For more information, please click HERE

Key Facts:


Want to submit your project to World Architecture News?

Contact The Team