Winning with WAN

20 Dec 2011

WAN House of the Year Awards closing date: 31 December 2011

WAN hears from 2010’s House of the Year winner – Tom Kundig of Olson Kundig Architects about the impact of winning the award:

“Being featured on WAN was probably the tipping point,” says Tom Kundig on his award-winning project, Pierre. “The immediate reaction was an incredible upswing in blog activity: it just went global, you could see it happening virtually overnight. It certainly got our work out there and we already have two new clients who specifically referenced the Pierre.”

The WAN House of the Year Award is our longest running international competition and the final of our six Specialist series for 2011. The award celebrates and promotes the best in international architecture for single-family houses, attracting entries from all over the world and providing a global platform to showcase your designs.

The WAN AWARDS is one of the most cost-effective means of getting worldwide exposure for your project and firm. More developers and clients are now using WAN to source architects and with over 860 entries from 51 countries, our awards scheme is officially the world’s largest architectural awards programme.

If you have designed a house / single-family house project completed on or after 01 November 2010, you can now enter for the WAN House of the Year Awards 2011.

The closing date is 30 DECEMBER.


Good Luck!

Want to submit your project to World Architecture News?

Contact The Team