Call for entries...

Niki May Young
Monday 08 Dec 2008

European Copper in Architecture Awards recognise architectural excellence and celebrate the use of copper in all its forms

The last two decades have seen their transformation from a UK-based programme highlighting craftsmanship, into a major, design-led Awards event for projects across Europe. Following the recent growth in entries – over 70 at the last event - from a wide range of countries, the 2009 Awards 14 will, for the first time, consider all entries together to select the very best in contemporary European architecture.

The design-led competition covers recently completed buildings in European countries participating in the European Copper in Architecture Campaign. To be eligible, all entries must incorporate cladding, roofing or other architectural elements of copper or copper alloys, such as bronze and brass. But any building type can be entered - from major landmark projects to more modest buildings. There is also a discretionary award for innovation in specific areas of relevance today, such as sustainable building, economical construction, prefabrication, conservation or new uses of copper.

Entry forms and details of the 2009 Awards are available at Entries must be submitted by 31 May 2009 and the winners will be announced at a presentation in London, UK during September 2009.

Key Facts:


Want to submit your project to World Architecture News?

Contact The Team