LEAF Awards call for entries

Niki May Young
Friday 06 Jun 2008

Emirates Glass LEAF Awards call for architects to submit entries

Prestigious awards ceremony, Emirates Glass LEAF Awards, is calling upon architects to submit entries to them by the 27th June 2008. Any architect who has an office in Europe can submit their designs from anywhere in the world.

The entries can be submitted into any of 8 categories: Best structural design of the year; best sustainable development; commercial building of the year; international interior design of the year; mixed use building of the year; new innovation of the year; residential building of the year and the young architect of the year from all of which the Grand Prix winner will be chosen.

Now in their fifth year, the awards have rapidly become one of the most prestigious worldwide architecture prizes recognising excellence in architectural design and build.

Previous winners include ARB Bank in Saudi Arabia; Kensington Oval redevelopment in Barbados and Nelson Atkins Museum of Art in Kansas City.

Winners will be judged by a panel of distinguished experts from the architectural sector and will be announced at an Awards dinner at the Dorchester Hotel, London on 23 October 2008.

Simona Kastly, Project Manager for The Emirates Glass LEAF Awards, commented: "The Emirates Glass LEAF Awards honour the architects designing buildings and solutions that are setting the benchmark for the international architectural community.

"Once again we expect keen competition with hundreds of entries from both world famous architects and those currently little known with projects covering the whole spectrum of building."

To submit entries please go to the official website at official website or email simonakastly@spgmedia.com

Key Facts:

Want to submit your project to World Architecture News?

Contact The Team