Stirling Prize - shortlist announced

Monday 28 Aug 2006

Competition hots up for the UK's most prestigious award

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced the shortlist for its top award. As well as accolades, the winner of the Stirling Prize named after the great British architect Sir James Stirling (1926-1992)receives a cash prize of £20,000.

Clockwise from top left:
Evelina Children’s Hospital by Hopkins Architects

Barajas Airport by Richard Rogers Partnership

Brick House by Caruso St John Architects

Idea Store Whitechapel by Adjaye/Associatess

Phaeno Science Center by Zaha Hadid Architects

National Assembly for Wales by Richard Rogers Partnerships

Vote for the project you believe should win. The Results will be published on WAN - one week before the Stirling Award on the 14th October.

Vote Now

Key Facts:

United Kingdom

Want to submit your project to World Architecture News?

Contact The Team