Reform army aim for success in ARB elections

Backed by a plethora of high profile architects, the ARB Reform Group has successfully pushed forward seven nominees for the Architects Registration Board (ARB) elections. The ARB Reform Group’s manifesto claims that the ARB has, “involved itself in unnecessary regulation, indemnity insurance, education, accreditation of architectural courses, CPD and the revalidation of those on the register.”

In an effort to make the ARB’s registration process fairer to those starting up, the Group plans to take all seven seats dedicated to architects within the board of 15 members and push through their reforms which will include the removal of the board’s ‘arbitrary’ insurance requirements and to lobby the government to ensure that architects and lay persons have an equal say within the board.

ARB Reform nominees are Mark Benzie, George Oldham, Andrew Mortimer, Colin Brock, Derek Salter, Ruth Brennan, and Bernard Wyld and are backed, among others, by Will Alsop, Lord Norman Foster, David Adjaye and Richard Rogers.

Thursday 05 February 2009
Aedas’ Sandcrawler in Singapore wins 2014 American Institute of Architects NWPR Design Award
Tue 21 Oct 2014
ELI Beamlines by Bogle Architects wins Building of the Year at 2014 Czech Architecture Week
Tue 21 Oct 2014
Google doodle celebrates 382nd anniversary of birth of Sir Christopher Wren
Mon 20 Oct 2014
Donna van Milligen Bielke wins Dutch Prix de Rome Architecture 2014 prize
Mon 20 Oct 2014
Piercy & Company’s Berners Street scheme in London, UK gets council go-ahead
Fri 17 Oct 2014
Joseph Aliotta joins Perkins Eastman New York office as principal
Thu 16 Oct 2014
Benoy-designed Galerie Šantovka wins Building of the Year 2014
Wed 15 Oct 2014
Photography team Hufton + Crow win Arcaid Images’ Architectural Photographer of the year 2014
Wed 15 Oct 2014