WAN Awards 2015


WAN Mobile
WAN Mobile
Previous Next

RIBA Stirling Prize 2006, London, United Kingdom

Monday 28 Aug 2006

Stirling Prize - shortlist announced

Your comments on this project

No. of Comments: 0

Add comments | More comments

Be the first to comment

Competition hots up for the UK's most prestigious award 

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced the shortlist for its top award. As well as accolades, the winner of the Stirling Prize named after the great British architect Sir James Stirling (1926-1992)receives a cash prize of £20,000.

Clockwise from top left:
Evelina Children’s Hospital by Hopkins Architects

Barajas Airport by Richard Rogers Partnership

Brick House by Caruso St John Architects

Idea Store Whitechapel by Adjaye/Associatess

Phaeno Science Center by Zaha Hadid Architects

National Assembly for Wales by Richard Rogers Partnerships

Vote for the project you believe should win. The Results will be published on WAN - one week before the Stirling Award on the 14th October.

Vote Now

Key Facts

Status completed
Value 0(m€)
Were you involved in this scheme?
WAN Editorial

More projects by this architect

WAN AWARDS: Mixed-Use Award 2014

Shop Talk: Richard Coleman

WAN AWARDS: Product Innovation award 2014

Brick by William Hall

WAN AWARDS Residential winners 2014

More Projects

Latest Jobs in London

Project Coordinator

Senior Architect - Workplace

Architect - Historic Environment

Qualified Architect

Head of Programme: Architecture

Creative Individuals

Director of The Architecture Foundation

Project Architect


Click here to view the NEWS IN PICTURES tablet site