World Architecture Day 2014


World Architecture Day 2014
World Architecture Day 2014
Previous Next
WAN AWARDS 2011 – Residential Sector 
Tuesday 20 Dec 2011
Winning with WAN 
Your comments on this project

No. of Comments: 0

Add comments | More comments

Be the first to comment

Editor in Chief Michael Hammond speaks to 2010's winner, Julian Weyer from C. F. Møller 

Has winning the WAN AWARDS made any difference to your firm?


Last year, Danish architects C. F. Møller beat off stiff competition from 40 practices in 12 countries to win the WAN AWARDS Residential sector with their stunning Siloetten building, created from a former grain silo.

In a recent interview Julian Weyer was asked if winning the award had made any difference to the practice?

“Absolutely! Every prestigious award has that effect; in this case it was extra special since it rewarded our client also. Good architecture requires good clients and in this case, it is the result of a special process with a special client”

Listen to the full interview here

WAN Residential Sector Awards closes 31 DECEMBER 2011.


Key Facts

Status Closing 31 December
Value 0(m€)

More projects by this architect

UK Pavilion for Milan Expo

Report: Concrete Action 2014

Battersea Power Station: Phase 3

The Farrell Review

RIBA Shanghai Xintiandi Windows Project 2014

More Projects