WAN Mobile
WAN Mobile
Previous Next
RIBA Stirling Prize 2007, London, United Kingdom 
Thursday 04 Oct 2007
Stirling win for David Chipperfield 
Your comments on this project

No. of Comments: 0

Add comments | More comments

Be the first to comment

Museum of Modern Literature in Germany beats strong competition 

London based David Chipperfield was always a front runner with two entries. His win was announced on Saturday night at the recently refurbished Roundhouse, Chalk Farm Road, London.
The RIBA Stirling Prize is given for the RIBA Building of the Year. It is run in association with The Architects' Journal and is presented to the architects of the building which has been the most significant for the evolution of architecture in the past year.
The winning architect receives a cash prize of £20,000. The prize is named after the great British architect Sir James Stirling (1926-1992).
The RIBA Stirling Prize shortlist in 2007 includes a redeveloped railway station, a musuem, two pavilions, a theatre and a performaing arts centre, all visited by the RIBA Stirling Prize Jury in September.
Clockwise from top left:
1. America's Cup pavilion in Valencia by David Chipperfield
2. Dresden Station Redevelopment by Foster and Partners
3. Casa de Musica, Portugal by OMA
4. Museum of Modern Literature in Germany by David Chipperfield
5. The Young Vic, London by Haworth Tomkins
6. The Savill Building in Windsor by Glenn Howells Architects

Key Facts

Status Completed
Value 0(m€)
Add your name to this project

More projects by this architect

Technology and Design Centre

The Architects' Ball

RIBA international design competition for Centenary Square

Taichung Condominium Tower

11th Street Bridge Park

More Projects

Latest Jobs in London

Qualified Architects.

Senior Interior Designer

Senior Project Architect - Studio Manager

Marketing and Submissions Coordinator


Click here to view the NEWS IN PICTURES tablet site