WAN Mobile
RIBA Stirling Prize 2010
Event Date 02/10/2010
Country United Kingdom
Description The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) will be announcing the winner of the RIBA Stirling Prize 2010 on Saturday 2 October at 7.25pm, live from The Roundhouse in London, on BBC TWO’s The Culture Show.

The RIBA Stirling Prize is awarded to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to British architecture in the past year, and is run in association with The Architects' Journal and Benchmark.

The six buildings competing for this year's title are:

*Ashmolean Museum, Oxford by Rick Mather Architects
*Bateman's Row, London by Theis and Khan
*Christ's College School, Guildford by DSDHA
*Clapham Manor Primary School, London by dRMM
*MAXXI, National Museum of XXI Century Arts, Rome by Zaha Hadid Architects
*Neues Museum, Berlin by David Chipperfield Architects with Julian Harrap Architects

URL www.architecture.com