WAN Mobile
Start Date 03/07/2009
End Date 18/07/2009
Location Manchester
Country United Kingdom
Description Zaha Hadid Architects and Manchester International Festival, with Manchester Art Gallery and three of the world’s leading concert soloists, will present a unique collaborative work for the 2009 Festival. Zaha Hadid Architects will visually and acoustically transform one of the exhibition spaces in Manchester Art Gallery into an intimate chamber music hall in which to hear the solo works of J S Bach.

3,4,5 JULY
Piotr Anderszewski: solo piano Partita No. 2 in C minor
Partita No. 6 in E minor
English Suite No. 6 in D minor

10,11,12 JULY
Jean-Guihen Queyras: solo cello Cello Suite No. 1 in G major
Cello Suite No. 4 in E-flat major
Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor
Cello Suite No. 3 in C major

15, 17,18 JULY
Alina Ibragimova: solo violin Sonata No.2 in A minor
Partita No.2 in D minor
Sonata No.3 in C major
Partita No.3 in E major

Tickets can be bought online via www.mif.co.uk and by phone - +44 (0)844 815 4960.

Audience capacity at the concerts is strictly limited.

URL www.mif.co.uk/events/js-bach-zaha-hadid/