SEARCH IN BRIEF

 
Stirling Prize winner to be announced on special edition episode of BBC TWO’s The Culture Show

Now in its fifteenth year, the announcement of this year’s recipient of the RIBA’s Stirling Prize 2010 will be broadcast live on BBC TWO’s flagship arts programme, The Culture Show. Last year saw a dramatic drop in viewer numbers, with only 500,000 people tuning in to Channel4 to watch the results. The RIBA are hoping that the special edition of The Culture Show, hosted by Grand Design’s Kevin McCloud and presenter Tom Dyckhoff, will draw in much higher figures than previous years, especially since the broadcast will be aired at 6.30pm rather than the much later 9pm of 2009.

The Culture Show editor Janet Lee commented: “The Culture Show team are very excited to be able to showcase the work of some of the world’s greatest architects and give insight to our viewers on just what it takes to build brilliant buildings.” The special edition of The Culture Show featuring the RIBA’s Stirling Prize will be broadcast live on Saturday 2nd October at 6.30pm.

IN BRIEF
Thursday 24 June 2010
Grant Associates expands presence in Singapore
Mon 27 Mar 2017
RMJM Appointed as Interior Designer for Two Inter Terminal Stations at Sheremetyevo Airport
Wed 15 Mar 2017
Assael Architecture has best year ever and promotes four new directors
Thu 16 Feb 2017
Perkins+Will rings in the New Year with a new MD in Houston
Tue 07 Feb 2017
HOK joins Well Living Lab Alliance
Thu 02 Feb 2017
AIA Los Angeles is Proud to Announce Our 2017 Board of Directors
Thu 26 Jan 2017
The American Institute of Architects – Long Beach / South Bay Chapter announces 2017's Board of Directors
Mon 23 Jan 2017
Robert Adam named 15th Richard H. Driehaus Prize Laureate
Thu 19 Jan 2017