SEARCH IN BRIEF

 
No stamp duty for first time buyers

Chancellor Alastair Darling’s Budget released last week has been especially kind to first time buyers in Harlow. It was announced on Friday 26th March that first time buyers at North Chase, Newhall in Harlow would be exempt from paying stamp duty on purchases of up to £250,000. Alongside this, Newhall Projects are running an Equity Share scheme, meaning buyers can now purchase an apartment in North Chase for as little as £131,250.

Matthew Byatt of Newhall Projects said: “We have a range of apartments that now benefit from this saving with one-bedroom apartments starting from as little as £175,000 through to two-bedroom apartments for under the £250,000 threshold”.

IN BRIEF
Monday 29 March 2010
Industry poll shows Conservatives ahead in lead-up to UK elections – with reservations
Fri 17 Apr 2015
Astudio secures planning permission for major education project in Camden, London
Wed 15 Apr 2015
The Finnish rowhouse – from working class housing to middle-class dream
Mon 13 Apr 2015
Ryder further bolsters London team
Fri 10 Apr 2015
New BRE Trust research programme tackles built environment resilience
Wed 08 Apr 2015
Conrad Shawcross RA to take over the Royal Academy’s Annenberg Courtyard for the 247th summer exhibition in London
Tue 07 Apr 2015
Aedas Arts Team receives a Merit Award at 2015 USITT Architecture Awards
Wed 01 Apr 2015
Announcing the Winnipeg Architecture and Design Film Festival April 15-19
Tue 31 Mar 2015