SEARCH IN BRIEF

 
WAN shortlisted for Website of the Year 2009

After winning the accolade last year, World Architecture News has again been shortlisted in the IBP National Journalism Awards Website of the Year category.

Run by the International Association of Construction, Design and Property Press (IBP) the National Journalism awards celebrate the best of journalism and design in the building press.

Judges will now decide upon the eventual winner from the shortlist of just three publications. World Architecture News is joined in the competition by Inside Housing and Property Week.

This year’s ceremony will be held in London’s House of Commons on Thursday 3 December and will be hosted by Peter Murray, Director of the New London Architecture Gallery and the London Festival of Architecture.

IN BRIEF
Wednesday 21 October 2009
Foster + Partners announce redundancies
Tue 25 Apr 2017
WS Atkins buyout will create a global ‘champion’
Mon 24 Apr 2017
Atkins approached by Canadian rival
Wed 05 Apr 2017
HITT Contracting opens San Francisco Bay Area office
Tue 04 Apr 2017
Design team sought for redevelopment of Winchester’s Station Approach
Fri 31 Mar 2017
Grant Associates expands presence in Singapore
Mon 27 Mar 2017
RMJM Appointed as Interior Designer for Two Inter Terminal Stations at Sheremetyevo Airport
Wed 15 Mar 2017
Assael Architecture has best year ever and promotes four new directors
Thu 16 Feb 2017