2014 Architeam Award Winners revealed

The results of the 2014 Architeam Awards have been announced. Held every year, this awards scheme celebrates the best small and medium sized design studios in Victoria, Australia.

"85% of architects in Victoria work in small practices or are sole practitioners. One of the many challenges facing architects in small practices is getting their names out into the public realm. The Architeam Awards aim to give them exposure and promote their contribution to the design community," said Gray Smith, Awards Director at ArchiTeam.

2014 Architeam Award Winners

Residential Award JOINT Winners: Merton Street by Thomas Winwood Mckenzie (Thomas Winwood Architecture); Skin Box House by Rob Nerlich and Kate McMahon (man|architects)
Residential Award Commendations: Woodend House by Ben Waters (Studio OSK); Magnolia House by Renuka Roorigo (RMR Architects)
Community Architecture Award Winner: Pamela Coyne Library by Brad Wray (Branch Studio Architects)
Community Architecture Award Commendation: Lemur Exhibit Melbourne Zoo by Phil Snowdon (Snowdon Architects)
Unbuilt Architecture Award Winner: The Tinderbox by John Doyle (Index Architecture)
Sustainability Architecture Award Winner: Pamela Coyle Library by Brad Wray (Branch Studio Architects)
Commercial Architecture Award Winner: Middle Park Studio by Jean-Paul Rollo (Jean-Paul Rollo Architects)

Winners and general submissions will be displayed at ‘No Vacancy Gallery’, in QV Melbourne, corner of Lonsdale and Swanston Streets, Tuesday to Saturday 11am-5pm and Sundays 12pm-5pm from 12-23 November.

Friday 14 November 2014
David Chipperfield Architects Works 2018
Mon 05 Feb 2018
Darling Associates expands leadership
Tue 16 Jan 2018
Woods Bagot Announces New China Head
Wed 03 Jan 2018
University of Bristol appoints Schmidt Hammer Lassen Architects, Hawkins\Brown, and BuroHappold for new University Library
Mon 11 Dec 2017
AIA|LA announce winners of 2017 student awards competition
Thu 23 Nov 2017
NaCSBA says Right to Build in UK holds key to delivery of quality homes
Thu 23 Nov 2017
Uber orders 24,000 driverless Volvo cars
Tue 21 Nov 2017
Oakland A’s hire four firms to lead new ballpark design process
Fri 17 Nov 2017