Eurasian Prize 2015 now open for entries

The Eurasian Prize, which is open to professional architects, designers, developers, engineers, architecture and design studios, engineering and development bureaus, students and teachers of relevant schools and faculties, is now open for entries.

The Organizing Committee has announced the start of works’ submission for the 12th season of the competition programme. There are four competitions: Architecture and Urbanism, Environmental Design, Industrial Design, and Relevant Education, with professional and student categories.

The main innovation for 2015 is the Eurasian Prize for the best university. A detailed programme is available here.

The first entry deadline is 28 December, with the second and final entry deadlines on 15 and 23 February, respectively.

The Jury currently comprises: Francesca Vargiu – Course Leader of the Master in Interior and Living Design, Domus Academy, Italy Chao Zhao – Head of Industrial Design Department and Director of Healthcare Design Innovation Lab in the Academy of Art and Design, Tsinghua University, China Jasmina Kaluderovic – Professor of Design at the Academy of Fine Arts LABA, Italy Alessandro Condini – Professor of Material Technologies at the Laba Design Academy, Italy Nikolay Bersenev – Lead Architect of Groupe-H, European Firm For Comprehensive Construction Planning SA. Switzerland Herve Dessimoz – Chief executive officer of Groupe-H, European Firm For Comprehensive Construction Planning SA., Switzerland Sergey Oreshkin – Leading architect of A-Len Architectural Bureau, Russia Eugene Asse – Professor in Moscow Institute of Architecture, Russia Will Alsop – Officer of the Order of the British Empire, Royal Academician, Stirling Prize winner, UK Ken Smith – landscape architect, recipient of the 2011 Christian Petersen Design Award, visiting design critic at the Harvard Graduate School of Design, USA Helmut Jahn – Fellow in the American Institute of Architects, recipient of seven American Institute of Architects National Honor Awards, 60 Distinguished Building Awards, Owens-Corning Fiberglass Energy Conservation Award, the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, the Reliance Development Group, Inc. and R. S. Reynolds Memorial for Distinguished Architecture, USA Werner Sobek – Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c., Head of the Institute for Lightweight Structures and Conceptual Design (Stuttgart), a member of the Board of Overseers at Harvard University and a member of the Board of Directors of the International Center for Culture and Technology Research (IZKT) Felino A. Palafox – Fellow of The Council on Tall buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH, Chicago), recipient of BCI Asia’s Market Leader in Architecture Award, President of the Philippine Institute of Environmental Planners (PIEP), Fellow of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP).

Thursday 30 October 2014
UK planning rules to be eased to allow an extra storey
Thu 04 Oct 2018
Perkins+Will's Los Angeles studio announces new leadership for Corporate and Commercial Projects
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Bohlin Cywinski Jackson Principal Jon Jackson has died
Wed 29 Aug 2018
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Darling Associates continues year-on-year growth: Turnover and profit up following anniversary year of expansion and acquisition
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Perkins+Will makes strategic hire to its London studio
Fri 17 Aug 2018
The 100-year life: the role of housing, planning and design
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Thu 05 Jul 2018