Call for entries: Phyllis Lambert Design Montréal Grant

Submissions are being sought for the 2014 Phyllis Lambert Design Montréal Grant. The Grant was created in honour of Ms. Lambert, Founding Director Emeritus of the CCA.

The grant is awarded annually by the Ville de Montréal. It is intended to mark the outstanding quality of studies and work by Montréal designers who have 10 years or less of professional experience and to emphasise the interest they have shown in the city.

A $10,000 award is given to the grant recipient. The grant must be used for a professional development project that involves a design theme focusing on the city and takes place in one of the 41 cities of the UNESCO Creative Cities Network.

The professional development project may be in the form of:

• a study trip
• a work internship
• participation in a design competition, workshop, symposium
• any other activity relevant to the advancement of a nascent design career

The application period ends on Friday, 19 September 2014, at 4:30pm and the recipient will be announced at the end of October 2014

Click here to download the Call for Candidates Document.

Tuesday 08 July 2014
Lift off for a third runway at London’s Heathrow Airport
Tue 25 Oct 2016
Traffic in Britain’s cities slower than a horse and cart
Mon 17 Oct 2016
London’s global competiveness at stake warns NLA
Thu 13 Oct 2016
New software aids earthquake recovery
Thu 06 Oct 2016
Perkins+Will commits to Fitwel Certification for North American offices
Wed 05 Oct 2016
Benoy Appoints New Directors
Thu 29 Sep 2016
Biomimicry in Architecture 2nd edition
Fri 23 Sep 2016
2016 AIA|LA Presidential Honourees announced by American Institute of Architects Los Angeles Chapter
Mon 19 Sep 2016