SEARCH IN BRIEF

 
Tom Kundig to lecture at Stanford University

Tom Kundig, one of the four principals of residential specialists Olson Kundig Architects, is due to give a lecture at Stanford University this coming April, the first in a five-part series. He will be speaking on the topic of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.

Kundig has received some of the USA’s highest design awards - a National Design Award in Architecture Design from the Smithsonian Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum and an Academy Award in Architecture from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, which recognises creative individuals whose work is characterised by a strong personal direction - in addition to six National AIA Honor Awards and seven National AIA Housing Award.

When: Wednesday, 10 April, 2013. 6:30pm
Approximate duration of 1.50 hour(s)
Where: Clark Center Auditorium, Stanford University
Admission: Free
More information here

IN BRIEF
Wednesday 27 March 2013
Benoy Appoints New Directors
Thu 29 Sep 2016
Biomimicry in Architecture 2nd edition
Fri 23 Sep 2016
2016 AIA|LA Presidential Honourees announced by American Institute of Architects Los Angeles Chapter
Mon 19 Sep 2016
Over 150 architects respond to Homerton College’s celebrating Homerton dining hall competition
Tue 13 Sep 2016
The Museum of Arts and Design in New York appoints Jorge Veneciano as new director
Wed 07 Sep 2016
WAN Awards Judge in the news
Tue 30 Aug 2016
Arup promotes John Karn to Principal
Tue 23 Aug 2016
London gets a new night tube service
Thu 18 Aug 2016