SEARCH IN BRIEF

 
Tom Kundig to lecture at Stanford University

Tom Kundig, one of the four principals of residential specialists Olson Kundig Architects, is due to give a lecture at Stanford University this coming April, the first in a five-part series. He will be speaking on the topic of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.

Kundig has received some of the USA’s highest design awards - a National Design Award in Architecture Design from the Smithsonian Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum and an Academy Award in Architecture from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, which recognises creative individuals whose work is characterised by a strong personal direction - in addition to six National AIA Honor Awards and seven National AIA Housing Award.

When: Wednesday, 10 April, 2013. 6:30pm
Approximate duration of 1.50 hour(s)
Where: Clark Center Auditorium, Stanford University
Admission: Free
More information here

IN BRIEF
Wednesday 27 March 2013
Winner of Leicester design competition announced
Fri 21 Aug 2015
Kingston University gets go ahead for Grafton’s first UK building
Wed 19 Aug 2015
Tolkien fans aim to raise £2bn to recreate city
Mon 17 Aug 2015
Open Call for the British Pavilion at the 14th Venice Architecture Biennale
Fri 07 Aug 2015
RIBA London and RIBA Competitions announce winner to design the RIBA Lounge at MIPIM UK
Tue 04 Aug 2015
Nigel Lea joins Gensler as a Design Director
Thu 30 Jul 2015
Architect appointed for next building at Coventry’s Friargate
Wed 29 Jul 2015
Duravit launches third annual Designer Dream Bath competition
Mon 27 Jul 2015