Exhibition of core project entries to Sebastopol competition opens Monday 9 April

Starting on 9 April until 13 April 2012, Guayaki Yerba Mate café in Sebastopol will host an exhibition of competition submissions from international entrants for a design contest to rejuvenate the heart of the city. Open 11am-3pm daily with an evening session 5pm-8pm on Wednesday, the exhibition looks to highlight some of the creative proposals that may be realised in the area.

The city of Sebastopol, California, together with The Redwood Empire Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) and a group of local business sponsors, hosted an international design competition to generate ‘out of the box’ ideas for renovation of the city centre. The competition challenged entrants to explore ways to transition Sebastopol from its agricultural past to a lively, sustainable future.

Wednesday 28 March 2012
Traffic in Britain’s cities slower than a horse and cart
Mon 17 Oct 2016
London’s global competiveness at stake warns NLA
Thu 13 Oct 2016
New software aids earthquake recovery
Thu 06 Oct 2016
Perkins+Will commits to Fitwel Certification for North American offices
Wed 05 Oct 2016
Benoy Appoints New Directors
Thu 29 Sep 2016
Biomimicry in Architecture 2nd edition
Fri 23 Sep 2016
2016 AIA|LA Presidential Honourees announced by American Institute of Architects Los Angeles Chapter
Mon 19 Sep 2016
Over 150 architects respond to Homerton College’s celebrating Homerton dining hall competition
Tue 13 Sep 2016