SEARCH IN BRIEF

 
Exhibition of core project entries to Sebastopol competition opens Monday 9 April

Starting on 9 April until 13 April 2012, Guayaki Yerba Mate café in Sebastopol will host an exhibition of competition submissions from international entrants for a design contest to rejuvenate the heart of the city. Open 11am-3pm daily with an evening session 5pm-8pm on Wednesday, the exhibition looks to highlight some of the creative proposals that may be realised in the area.

The city of Sebastopol, California, together with The Redwood Empire Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) and a group of local business sponsors, hosted an international design competition to generate ‘out of the box’ ideas for renovation of the city centre. The competition challenged entrants to explore ways to transition Sebastopol from its agricultural past to a lively, sustainable future.

IN BRIEF
Wednesday 28 March 2012
Will Alsop 1947- 2018
Mon 14 May 2018
Perkins+Will strengthens its London architecture team with new senior appointment
Wed 25 Apr 2018
LIAM FOX LAUNCHES AWARDS FOR BEST BUSINESS PARTNERSHIPS OF THE FUTURE
Tue 20 Mar 2018
NBBJ London office announces strategic leadership additions
Tue 06 Mar 2018
Casey Jones joins Perkins+Will
Thu 22 Feb 2018
David Chipperfield Architects Works 2018
Mon 05 Feb 2018
Darling Associates expands leadership
Tue 16 Jan 2018
Woods Bagot Announces New China Head
Wed 03 Jan 2018