First Ecobuild India to be held in April 2013

Today (20 March 2012) is the first day of Ecobuild 2012: the world's largest show focusing on sustainable design, construction and the built environment. Hosted at ExCeL, London, Ecobuild brings together architects, designers, developers, product manufacturers and other stakeholders to debate and network through issues of sustainability. The show will run until Thursday 22 March 2012 with a wide range of seminars and lectures instigating discussions on topical issues such as 'Sustainable energy and business opportunities from heat pumps: win-win situation?' and 'Spatial planning for Passivhaus: from a macro to micro scale'.

The Indian arm of UBM - the organisation that runs Ecobuild - today announced that next year will be the inaugural Ecobuild India, to be held at the Bombay Exhibition Centre in Mumbai from 16 - 18 April 2013. Sanjeev Khaira, Managing Director of UBM India, details: "Sustainably developing an infrastructure to support this vast, youthful and vibrant population is high on the agenda in India right now. We see this as the ideal time to work with our UK colleagues to launch an Indian edition of the world's largest exhibition dedicated to the future of sustainable building design, construction and the built environment."

Tuesday 20 March 2012
Traffic in Britain’s cities slower than a horse and cart
Mon 17 Oct 2016
London’s global competiveness at stake warns NLA
Thu 13 Oct 2016
New software aids earthquake recovery
Thu 06 Oct 2016
Perkins+Will commits to Fitwel Certification for North American offices
Wed 05 Oct 2016
Benoy Appoints New Directors
Thu 29 Sep 2016
Biomimicry in Architecture 2nd edition
Fri 23 Sep 2016
2016 AIA|LA Presidential Honourees announced by American Institute of Architects Los Angeles Chapter
Mon 19 Sep 2016
Over 150 architects respond to Homerton College’s celebrating Homerton dining hall competition
Tue 13 Sep 2016